A Table Reveal

Hi All,

I am excited to share a finished makeover! 

First, I found this table at a thrift store.  I had to fight for it, it was a coveted item.

The top was recently stained and varnished but the base was a bit rough.

Brown legs, before.

Sorry for the shot, it was already in the paint booth.

Great detail

I love the detail of the legs but the brown paint was not doing them justice.

A light coat of Creamy White

Some distressing (of course) and a light stain.

Stained

The entire base received a light coat of white.

Done?

Thought I was done, but decided I was not a fan.  The finish was too blotchy.  So, I dry brushed the base with the Creamy White.

Now Complete!

In place

Yes, I said it – in place.  The table is behind the sofa in the living room.  So for now, I believe it’s a keeper.

You like?  Leave a comment!

TGIF!  I am linking up to my fav: Furniture Feature Fridays

XO-

Leave a Reply

