Let there be light

Hi All,

You may remember when I discovered that Santa worked at Lowes (here)

Luv!

I found this light, new in box, for pennies.

Here it is in its new home.

All hung

This baby is hanging over my kitchen sink.

We have recessed lighting in the house.  To hang this baby, I purchased a kit from Home Depot. The recessed light adapter kit by Hampton Bay, was easy to use, so Hubby said.  I have nothing to do with electric work!  The kit allows you to hang anything up to 25 lbs.
 
We removed the window treatment and now we get a ton of natural light too.  We (meaning hubby) will place a dimmer switch on this baby, since it really throws some light!
DECISION TIME:
I am deciding if I should place a window treatment back up there.  What do you think?  What kind?
I will be back to share some before and almost afters shortly.
Have a great day,  Linking to: http://myuncommonsliceofsuburbia.blogspot.com/
XO-
5 responses to “Let there be light

  • kristin

    I so want to try this!
    Thanks for linking up!
    Wishing you a wonderful weekend!
    XO

  • Ashleigh

    I love the new light! I can’t wait to have a house where I can pick out my own lights too! Haha.

    I’m so excited to be finding another blogger from the area! And even more excited to see you have a booth at Heritage. I’ve been meaning to go there and now I have a better reason too.

    I’ll be checking back often!

    Best,
    Ashleigh

  • Ra

    Love Mike’s comment. I wonder why he doesn’t want window treatment.!. Maybe because it will entail him having to do some drilling! 🙂

  • Ra

    Love it. It looks beautiful! Since your framing around the window is lovely, why not do a silhouette inside mount window shade. It will continue to let the natural light in but provide privacy, too.

  • Mike Gabor

    I like the open window. no need for a window treatment.

Leave a Reply

