All done…again

Is anything ever really finished?

You can find the original post here.  I thought it was all done.  However, I struck out finding baskets for the two open spots.  The baskets I did find were pricey and ended up not fitting the opening.  Solution?

Thanks to CA, I distressed the shutter doors, glazed them and on they went.  CA found similar pieces in Pottery Barn and Ballard catalogs, so I took this option and ran with it.  I am so glad I did.

Fresh coats of paint

Two openings

No doors, in my home

Wish I could keep her, she looks awfully nice in the house!

Done and in the store

Looking for a new home

I did think about the perfect place for her in my home.  Oh well, hopefully she will find a new place soon.

As always, your comments are appreciated!

XO-

One response to “All done…again

Leave a Reply

