Nothing Ventured, Nothing Gained

Good morning!

I have some exciting news to share!  I signed a lease at Heritage Square Antique Mall!  I now have space B-10!  Crazy huh?

WHAT?

HSAM, www.heritagesquareantiquemall.com is the largest in our area.  It has 290 dealers and is opened crazy hours for great exposure.

HOURS?

First off, I do not work there.  I rent space there and decorate my booth with my finds, refinished furniture and lots of lovelies.  I will go frequently to move things around, but I do not have to be there.

HOW DOES IT WORK?

I realize that not everyone is familiar with this set up.  I rent a 10 x 13 space.  Fill it with stuff.  If someone wants to buy something, they take it up to one central check out area.  The check out accepts all forms of payment.  Then I get a check twice a month.  Simple.

I hope I sell something!

NAME

Friends and I have been brainstorming names.  So far nothing is sticking.  I am not an antique gal, so I do not want to use that word.  Any ideas?  Please share!

TIME FRAME

Oh yeah, did I mention that I will be opened on TUESDAY!  Yes, 5 days from now.  Unfortunately, I have been laid up in bed for 24+ hours with the flu, so I am hoping I can pull this off.

Here are a few shots of other spots at the Antique Mall that I was drawn to.

A great space

Great Piece

I will be a busy gal over the next few days.  I hope this works out cause I am excited about my new venture!

Have a great weekend!

3 responses to “Nothing Ventured, Nothing Gained

  • Tara

    I am so there! I can’t wait to see your space…and check out the rest of the place. I’ve never been there before! Congrats!

  • Polly

    Good luck in your endeavor Shannon! You will have fun! Hope to meet you one day….our booth is just down the aisle B02!! Have fun getting all your stuff ready!!

    Polly

  • Jennifer Patterson

    Shannon, I have enjoyed your blog and I have been debating whether to start one myself. I love to craft, organize and the Lord has been really working in my life and I feel that he wants me to share what he is doing in some way. I live in Macon, GA and we have a place like the Heritage Place Antique Mall, ours is called PayneMill Antiques, I have a booth at the Antique mall and it is such a great way to do some of things that I love to do, like decorating and it also gives me a chance to display some of my work that I create. It is such a great set up because I don’t have to be there but I’m still making money. I wish you the best of luck and keep us posted on your new adventure. You were asking about names, One name I was thinking about is SECOND CHANCE or NEXT TIME AROUND. Hope you get to feeling better soon! Thanks for everything you do. Jenny

Leave a Reply

