Starting Simple

 

Hi All,

One of my new approaches to 2011, is to simplify life. I am approaching projects with that motto as well.

Here is a simple, easy, fast project.  Of course in my enthusiasm to get started I did not take a before shot.

BEFORE:

A 1940’s metal tray with a lovely picture of Ontario.  I found this tray at Goodwill and paid 59 cents.  My hubby saw it and told me I over paid.  It was ugly!

STEPS:

Sprayed on primer

Sprayed 2 coats of chalkboard paint

Painted the trim with craft paint

HERE IT IS:

2 coats of Chalkboard paint

And now:

All done

Ignore the fact that I cannot write with chalk! 

I will attach a ribbon and hang it…where?  That is a post coming soon!

What simple things are you doing in 2011?  As always, leave a comment!  And if you want, check out this party I’m linking to.

Fondly,

3 responses to “Starting Simple

Leave a Reply

