Keepsake Tree Skirt

Greetings,

As the Christmas cards flow in, it is amazing to see how the kids have grown!  It’s hard to believe that they were once itty-bitty!

Back when my 10-year old was ready for her first Christmas, I decided to make a tree skirt!?  Mind you I do not sew, but I was determined.  So, I made a double-sided tree skirt.  Then we dipped the 2-month olds feet in paint and pressed it on the skirt.  They were sooo tiny (in red)!

First Christmas

When her sister was born a year later, we did the same thing in a different color (in green).

My how they've grown!

Of course this picture is before I busted out the iron!

It is a special keepsake that I cherish during the season.

Happy Holidays!

Linking up to:Funky Junk Interiors

One response to “Keepsake Tree Skirt

Leave a Reply

