BOO Craft

This is by far one of the easiest projects I have done.  After I posted my lack luster Halloween decor, I thought I could bang out a quick craft that would add a little life to the entry way.

BOO craft

What you need:

  1. 3 candlestick holders (from Dollar Store) $3
  2. 3 candle/vase holders (any shape, from Dollar Store) $3
  3. Gorilla Glue
  4. Candy corn
  5. String/ribbon, whatever you have around
  6. Letters (mine are from scrapbooking, but you can make them and cut them out, use a punch, buy pre-made ones at any craft store)

First, I removed all the stickers from the glass pieces.  Then I placed glue around the top of the candlestick and plopped a jar on top, centered it and left it to dry.  If you have never used gorilla glue, DO NOT get it anywhere but on the glass!

After 10 minutes, I tied the ribbon, filled the jars and stuck the letters on.

Now I am feeling a bit better about Halloween.  By the way, I found this idea from a blog, that is too crafty!  All Thingz Related is the site.

One response to “BOO Craft

Leave a Reply

