Fall in Minnesota

My brother and his wife are on a much needed vacation in Napa & on the coast.  I am in Minneapolis taking care of their 2 boys – ages 5 & 1.  Did I mention I have 9 & 8 year old girls?  Needless to say, it’s been a while since I have changed a diaper!

They are just darling, see for yourself:

Colin

Layne

 When I am not with the boys, I am enjoying this beautiful area.  They live on Lake Minnetonka in high society!  They are a bit out of place,  Here is what I see out of the side window of my bedroom:

Guest House Sign

I will take the guest house any day!

Guest living

Now for the main house:

The main home is a quarter mile up the landscaped drive and sits on Lake Minnetonka.  It is such a beautiful setting, I cannot do it justice.

We’ll see what tomorrow brings.

6 responses to “Fall in Minnesota

  • J&co.

    Love the pix of the cuties! Looks like you and your brother are both die hard lake lovers. 🙂

  • clancy

    Not sure what your implying by “out of place in high society” I’ve always liked to think of myself as a high roller. Appreciate you leaving out how half the stuff was broken in our home while you were there. Thanks again for letting us take the trip, it was much appreciated.

  • JJ

    Holy crap are they adorable! Colin looks like Heidi and Layne looks like Clancy. I didn’t realize they also have a guest house. Hmmmm…how long do you think it would take me to drive out there next summer? LOL. Enjoy your week and your nephews!

  • Ra

    Nephews are adorable. The lake homes looks so serene and inviting. When can I move in?

Leave a Reply

